Features

Simple Installation

The GBook plugin can be installed very easy just by copying the files to the webserver. There are no changes or extensions necessary for the webserver. The guestbook plugin GBook has the same system requirements as CMSimple. Where CMSimple runs, the plugin runs as well.

There are noch changes of CMSimple required. You just have to take care to one requirement. As many other plugins for CMSimple the plugin GBook requires the Plugin Loader from Michael Svarrer. As soons as the plugin GBook is copied to the server, CMSimple automatically detects the plugin and can be used.

The GBook plugin can be used parallely to the default guestbook of CMSimple.

Individual Configuration

Each website is individual, therefore the requests to a guestbook are invidually too. Because of that the most of all features of the GBook plugin are made as options, which can be easily switch on and off. Here a short overview about the most important options:

Support of Multiple Languages

The guestbook plugin GBook supports an unlimited number of languages at the same time. For each language the plugin creates its own guestbook file.

The user interface of the guestboook is set to the choosen language. GBook use the language which is used by CMSimple. The actual version supports the following languages:

Compatible with Other Plugins

The guestbook plugin GBook runs successfully together with other plugins like GenizForum, Gallery, MenuManager, SBlog, WDir.

Incompatibilies to the plugins above are not known.

Features

Einfache Installation

Das Plugin kann ganz einfach durch Kopieren der Dateien auf den Webserver installiert werden. Es sind keine Veränderungen am Webserver oder Erweiterungen notwendig. Die Systemvoraussetzungen von CMSimple gelten genauso für das Gästebuch GBook.

Eine Veränderung von CMSimple ist nicht notwendig. Einzige Voraussetzung ist, dass der Plugin Loader von Michael Svarrer installiert ist. Sobald das GBook Plugin auf den Server kopiert ist, wird es automatisch erkannt und kann sofort verwendet werden.

Das Plugin kann parallel zum Standard-Gästebuch von CMSimple verwendet werden.

Individuell konfigurierbar

Jede Website ist individuell, somit auch die Anforderungen an ein Gästebuch. Deshalb sind sehr viele Funktionen und Möglichkeiten des GBook Plugins als Option ein- oder ausschaltbar bzw. an die jeweiligen Ansprüche anpassbar. So stehen unter anderem folgende Funktionen und Optionen zur Verfügung:

Unterstützung beliebiger Sprachen

Das Gästebuch Plugin GBook unterstützt beliebig viele Sprachen gleichzeitig. Für jede Sprache wird ein eigenes Gästebuch angelegt.

Die Benutzerführung des Gästebuchs erfolgt in der jeweiligen Sprache. Es wird die Spracheinstellung von CMSimple verwendet. Die aktuelle Installation unterstützt derzeit folgende Sprachen:

Kompatibel mit anderen Plugins

Das Gästebuch Plugin GBook wird erfolgreich zusammen mit anderen Plugins wie etwa GenizForum, Gallery, MenuManager, SBlog, WDir eingesetzt.

Inkompatibilitäten zu den oben genannten Plugins wurden bisher nicht festgestellt.