Welcome > GBook
CMSimple-Plugins by QualiFIRE

GBook

The Guestbook Plugin

Sure guestbooks, there are really enough available. But a guestbook which works together with the Plugin-Loader from Michael Svarrer, that I really missed.

Because of that - and the wish to make my own plugin - I had quickly written a Guestbook plugin for CMSimple. The basic functions are realized - and as soon as I have a little time, I will enhance the functionality.

You can use the plugin for free. This a small thank to the CMSimple community, which offers a lot of things for free too.


Special Information "Captcha" and Spam

At the moment a lot of question are send to me according the captcha code. Captcha code is the combination of characters and numbers, which have to entered in my guestbook GBook to check if the a new entry is made by a human being or by a computer program (bot).

The captcha of GBook is changed only once a per day. It contains the IP address send by the browser. Is there a proxy between the webserver and the browser mostly the address of the proxy will be sent. Therefore if you test GBook from several machines using the same proxy you will get at the same day the same captcha.

BUT: This has no influence on the effectivity of the captcha. If you don't believe, go to the guestbook and take a look to the statistics page, where all denied accesses are shown.

NEW: For testing purpose I have installed a multilangual site at qc1.qualifire.de. Please use this site for tests!


Preview:

powered by cmsimple.dk - template by Jens Bröcher Webdesign

Willkommen > GBook
CMSimple-Plugins by QualiFIRE

GBook

Das Gästebuch

Klar Gästebücher gibt es auch schon einige. Aber eines, das sich in den Plugin-Loader von Michael Svarrer integriert und mehr Felder als das Standard-Gästebuch hat, das fehlte einfach noch.

Daher - und natürlich auch der Reiz ein eigenes Plugin zu erstellen - habe ich flucks ein Gästebuch für CMSimple geschrieben. So begann die "Geschichte" von GBook vor etwa einem Jahr. Inzwischen wird GBook auf mehr als 450 Websites in 20 verschiedenen Ländern verwendet!

Das Plugin kann kostenlos verwendet werden. Ein kleines Dankeschön an die CMSimple-Gemeinde, die so vieles (größtenteils) kostenlos anbietet, so dass man eine Website für einfache oder private Zwecke im Nu erstellt hat.


Sonderinformation "Captcha" und Spam / Werbemüll

Zur Zeit ereichen mich recht viele Anfragen zu Thema Captcha Code. Das ist die Zahlen- und Buchstabenkombination, die eingegeben werden muss um zu überprüfen, ob der Eintrag von einem Mensch oder einem Bot/Computerprogramm erzeugt wurde.

Der Captch von GBook ändert sich nur einmal am Tag und enthält unter anderem die vom Browser gemeldete IP-Adresse. Befindet sich ein Proxy dazwischen, so wird in der Regel die IP-Adresse des Proxy gemeldet. Dadurch ändert sich der Captcha nicht bei einem Wechsel auf einen Rechner.

ABER: Das hat keinen Einfluss auf die Wirksamkeit des Captchas. Wer es nicht glaubt soll sich das Gästebuch und die Statistik der abgewehrten Versuche ansehen.

NEU: Zum Testen habe ich die multilinguale Site qc1.qualifire.de eingereichtet.


Vorschau:

powered by cmsimple.dk - template by Jens Bröcher Webdesign